Writer’s Achievement Diary- 28 May 2017

Mon 22/05/2017

  1. Scene 1, chap 46 done
  2. Scene 2, chap 46 outlined very roughly

Tue 23/05/2017

  1. Scene 1, chap 47 partially outlined

Wed 24/05/2017

  1. Scene 1, chap 47 changed completely
  2. Chap 47 done
  3. Scene 1, chap 48 done

Thu 25/05/2017

  1. Changed ending of scene 1, chap 48
  2. Scene 2, chap 48
  3. Scene 3, chap 48 in main gist
  4. Rounded out scene 3, Chap 48 done

Fri 26/05/2017

  1. Vague idea of a subsequent happening

Sat 27/05/2017

  1. Cleared out floating scenes that belong to book 2
  2. Scene 1, chap 49; 3. Chap 49 done

Sun 28/05/2017

  1. Scene 1, chap 50
  2. Chap 50 done

Week Goal: 1 achievement on average on weekdays and 2 on weekends

Week Tally: 2.2 achievement on average on weekdays and 2 on weekends

Sum story progress: 5 chapters.

Against last week: Taking it leisurely after ‘big push’ last week but still making good progress.

Writer’s Achievement Diary- 21 May 17

Mon 15/05/2017

1. Finished off scene 2 of Chap 27
2. Figured out main gist of scene 2, chap 28
3. Made decision to relocate another side-plot section
4: Sketched out scene 2 of Chap 28 from scratch

Tue 16/05/2017

1. Decided on general shape of events for Chap 29-30 (equivalent of 4 achievements)

Wed 17/05/2017

1. Tidied up chap 29-30 in comprehensive form (equivalent of 4 achievements)

Thu 18/05/2017

1. Came up with an important flaw in Sin Sin’s character
2. Came up with rough idea of book 1 end
3. Rounded out scene 2 of chap 30
4. Fleshed out scene 1 of chap 41
5. Very rough idea on what goes into scene 2, chap 41; 6. Ironed out gist of main event in chap 42

Fri 19/05/2017

1. Relocated one scene as floating scene
2. Fleshed out new scene 2 of Chap 41 from scratch
3. Scene 1, Chap 42 done
4. Scene 2, Chap 42 done
5. Scene 1, Chap 43 done
6. Chap 43 done

Sat 20/05/2017

1. Scene 1, Chap 44 done
2. Scene 2, Chap 44 rough gist done
3. Fleshed out Scene 2, Chap 44
4. Scene 1, Chap 45
5. Chap 45 done

Sun 21/05/2017

Took a break since finished monthly goal already!

Week Goal: 1 achievement on average on weekdays and 2 on weekends

Week Tally: 4.8 achievement on average on weekdays and 2.5 on weekends

Sum story progress: 8 Chapters!

Against last week: Speed really picking up this week on weekdays!

Writer’s Achievement Diary- 14 May 17

Mon 8/05/2017

1. Fleshed out the empathy scene b/w Sin Sin and Lok for potential future incorporation
2. Identified key decision points for the outline as a separate doc

Tue 9/05/2017

1. 10 grids filled for Ip

Wed 10/05/2017

1. Came up with rough idea on scene 2 of chapter 26

Thu 11/05/2017

1. Come up with rough idea on Chap 27
2. Made rough decisions on some of the floating scenes
3. Progress on scene 2 of chap 26

Fri 12/05/2017

1. Finalised scene 2 of chap 26
2. Finalised scene 1 of chap 27

Sat 13/05/2017

1. Rough outline of scene 2, Chap 27
2. Rough outline of Chap 29

Sun 14/05/2017

1. Joted down idea on round 2 outlining concerning plot relocation in early 10 chapters following received feedback
2. Plotted out scene 1 of Chap 28

Week Goal: 1 achievement on average on weekdays and 2 on weekends
Week Tally: 1.8 achievement on average on weekdays and 2 on weekends
Sum story progress: bit more than 1 chap, abt 1 chap worth of rough outlines.
Against last week: weekdays almost catching up to weekends! Sum story progress also going nice.

Writer’s Achievement Diary- 7 May 17

I forgot to mention it last time but I’ve newly added an email subscription option to my blog which is located at the bottom. Finally! Thought I would point this out to my followers.

Mon 1/05/2017

  1. Made decision on how to proceed with Chap 26

Tues 2/05/2017

  1. Made decision on how to proceed out of too many plot lines and not enough chapters

Wed 3/05/2017

Did nothing for outline today.

Thu 4/05/2017

  1. Restructured scenes for chaps 26-30

Fri 5/05/2017

  1. Made chap 21-25 clearer for alpha readers
  2. Plotted out part of chap 26

Sat 6/05/2017

  1. Worked out the next plot point for chap 26

Sun 7/05/2017

  1. 26 grids filled for Sin Sin, exceeded goal of 25
  2. Completed scene 1 of Chap 26
  3. 10 grids filled for Ip (cousin)
  4. 10 grids filled for Ning Yee
  5. Came up with the seed for a potential future scene between Sin Sin and Lok

Week Goal: 1 achievement on average on weekdays and 2 on weekends
Week Tally: 1 achievement on average on weekdays and 3 on weekends
Sum story progress: 1 scene or half a chap but fair progress on characterisation
Against last week: Woohoo for weekends!