Writer’s Awakening- Mandy Melanson

Moonlake: Hi, I’m Moonlake Ku and welcome to the Writer’s Awakenings interviews. Today, we have Mandy Melanson with us. Firstly, tell us about yourself and your journey into writing, Mandy. Mandy: First off, I’m a single mom to 3 amazing kids. I think I’ve always been a writer. I can remember making up stories inContinue reading “Writer’s Awakening- Mandy Melanson”

Writer’s Awakening- Murray Taylor

Moonlake: Hi, I’m Moonlake Ku and welcome to the Writer’s Awakenings interviews. Today, we have author Murray Taylor with us. Firstly, tell us about yourself and your journey into writing, Murray. Murray: Well I’m a student studying education and English from a rural-suburban background. I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember, fromContinue reading “Writer’s Awakening- Murray Taylor”

Writer’s Achievement Diary- 23 July 2017

Mon 17/07/2017 Revised 2 major plotlines reported as problematic by pre-alphas (equivalent to 2 achievements) Determined the overall shape of revision required up to chap 30 Tue 18/07/2017 Resolved 1 loose plot-point in iteration 1 Worked through to the end of book 1 and tagged down chapters for expansion/revision after collapsing of scenes Wed 19/07/2017Continue reading “Writer’s Achievement Diary- 23 July 2017”

Writer’s Awakening- Richard Fisher

Moonlake: Hi, I’m Moonlake Ku and welcome to the 5th episode of Writer’s Awakenings. Today, we have author Richard Fisher with us. Firstly, tell us about yourself and your journey into writing, Richard. Richard: Hi! Thank you so much for inviting me! Moonlake: My pleasure actually since I get to hear stories about how authorsContinue reading “Writer’s Awakening- Richard Fisher”

Writer’s Achievement Diary- 16 July 2017

Mon 10/07/2017 Real life and unexpected Internet connection loss held me up. Tue 11/07/2017 Finished Chap 32 Fleshed out Scene 1, chap 33 (previously a floating scene) 20 grids filled for Sin Sin Wed 12/07/2017 Rough gist for scene 2, chap 33 Scene 1, chap 34 Thu 13/07/2017 Scene 2, chap 33 Fri 14/07/2017 ExpandedContinue reading “Writer’s Achievement Diary- 16 July 2017”

Writer’s Awakening- Samantha Beardon

Moonlake: Hi, I’m Moonlake Ku and welcome to the 4th episode of Writer’s Awakenings. Today, we have author Samantha Beardon with us. Firstly, tell us about yourself and your journey into writing, Sam. Sam: I am a qualified nurse with a long career working mostly in the UK. I also paint and dye silk. IContinue reading “Writer’s Awakening- Samantha Beardon”

Writer’s Achievement Diary- 9 July 2017

Mon 3/07/2017 Took a break Tue 4/07/2017 Amended chap 25 Wed 5/07/2017 Scene 1, chap 26 Chap 26 done Thu 6/07/2017 Scene 2, chap 27 partially written Fri 7/07/2017 Train problem, took a break today Sat 8/07/2017 20 grids filled for Lee Won Sun 9/07/2017 21 grids filled for Lee Won (goal=20) 20 grids filledContinue reading “Writer’s Achievement Diary- 9 July 2017”